thank you!

Just a quick post to say a massive thank you for all your lovely comments about my ‘twelve-years-in-making-scrappy-quilt’ (I really need to think of a catchier title 🙂 )

I am blown away by the reaction that my wee quilt story has sparked (over 2000 shares on Facebook – what?!?) – my word! Thanks you guys!

♥ ♥ ♥

Well now, what do you do when you finish one quilt?   I’ll give you three guesses, but you’ll get it in one … You start another one, right? Yay!

I’ve always fancied making a two colour quilt and have settled on this colour combo.  I’m going to machine quilt it this time though, so it shouldn’t take me another 12 years before I’m done!

Red grey fabrics

♥ ♥ ♥
 Happy stitching!
Natalie x

 

7 thoughts on “thank you!

  1. I love the 12 year quilt and I understand your feeling of accomplishment. My first quilt was started in the mid-80’s and was not finished until the Fall of 2008. I did not have a sewing machine so the entire sampler quilt (50″ x 72″) was pieced and quilted by hand. During those years i moved six times, worked full time and completed BA and MA degrees. I had about 3 12″ blocks completed in 2005 and decided to continue with making the quilt before the material fell apart and I had nothing but thread left. It is my favorite quilt of the 15 quilts I have now completed using a sewing machine for both piecing and quilting. The hand quilting of the first quilt resulted in nasty arthritis in both thumbs–so hand work is now challenging to say the least!

  2. Love those colours, very similar to our colour scheme in the livingroom, neutral with a splash of wow. I know this is going to be beautiful. xx

Thank you so much for visiting and taking the time to leave a comment. I love to hear what you have to say - it really does brighten my day! Natalie x

