pot of love

I just love small projects!  There’s a certain ‘cuteness’ and charm to them and I love the fact that they don’t use a lot of fabric and are quickly finished.  They’re also great if you want to whip up a quick gift for someone, like this little ‘Pot of Love’ I made for my Mum recently.

POT OF LOVE

The idea is that you fill it with goodies, such as sweets, chocolates, sewing notions or any other small gift  (I put  Mum’s favourite Lindt chocolates in this one!), attach a little poem or message and present it to someone you love.The great thing is that, once all the choccies have been devoured, you are left with a pretty little clay pot for a flower or plant.

This is  the wording for the little poem that I attached, which you can use, or you can write something of your own

This tiny pot is filled with love

Do not doubt its worth

For any love that we can give

Is the most precious gift on Earth

The fabric used for the pot cover just happens to co-ordinate with the little pillow I made earlier – I think they have a charming rustic look about them, don’t you?

POT AND CUSHION.

I had a lot of fun making it and I hope you do too.  You can download the free PDF pattern for the Pot of Love here.  Happy stitching everyone!

3 thoughts on “pot of love

  1. Pingback: New Stitches | El Petit Taller

Thank you so much for visiting and taking the time to leave a comment. I love to hear what you have to say - it really does brighten my day! Natalie x

